Yours

Not long ago when we first met

began a story i would never forget

You heard me, my heart and soul

and without you I never knew

I’d feel so incomplete and so far away from myself

Your hands on my skin

So cold yet warm

That Moment, A raging storm

Your eyes on mine, Hooked

Yours, I was, the moment you looked

My heart against yours, so close

‘The Perfect Kiss’ , on my toes

tightly held, you’d never let me fall

Your smile made imperfections perfect

The look in your eyes gifted the world to me

And every time you left, You took it away

Until, the next time I saw you

For it was only then the world was mine

and I was Yours.

Leave a Reply

